“Fashion Is A Social Agreement?”

“Fashion is a Social Agreement.the result of a consensus of a large group of people”a quote I stumbled upon from an ol’skool costume designer and author. Love the statement, but because I don’t groove on 18th century Victorian gowns or their origin, I can’t tell you much more about her. What I will share is that I struggle with people bossin’ me around. It makes me feel stifled. So, rather than letting public opinion decide what I would wear today, I opted for a dot revolution. That’s right. The dots selected green. If they were to be paired with an article all day, it must be the green pencil. The orange belt was my vote. “En Vogue?”  You can decide.

Speaking of people, consensus, agreements and such, it should be noted that I spent 2 hours on a conference call. It was a very fancy call-all set up with share screens and live meeting features. And if that wasn’t exciting enough, I met my partners for a 4 hour deliberation on content and delivery of our blessed account profiles.  Sigh. I really can’t talk about it. Exhausting. A new consensus has risen in my arena of corporate America regarding sales results: tests = performance. I say tests=scores. But, I’m not in charge. When I’m in charge wildly unwise things happen, like consuming the entire Chocolate Chipper bag of cookies from Panera Bread. I, left to my own devices, felt they might bring some encouragement. Clearly, they did not. I am now suffering from brain incapacity AND stomach pain.  Wait, you didn’t really ask me about that did you?

I think we can all agree that  it’s time for me to bid you adieu! I’m off to study!

Leave a Reply

