I Gotta Be Honest…

I had a bit of a pity party today.  I’m feeling under the weather.  My kids were not well either and  to top it off, we’re beyond overextended on weekend festivities.  You know how that goes, I’m sure. Nevertheless,  I found myself in a deadly combination of “woes me” and ” I deserve it” and was sucked into Target spend violations. During the noontime hour, I substituted a healthy lunch for raspberry M&Ms and the grocery budget for shorts and skirts for myself.  To keep or not to keep? That is the question. Surely a couple of skirts from Target would be least costly, and certainly more therapeutic, than a trip to the walk-in clinic and a z-pack for myself, right?   think my throat is already feeling better.  Besides, I was able to accomplish some gift purchases too. Now on a brighter note, my precious niece celebrated her very first birthday today!  We attended a party for her this evening.  I will absolutely take this opportunity to brag on how fabulously gorgeous and delicious she is.  She also agreed that purchasing the pink shorts (shown below) at Target was very important to commemorate her special day. ah hem. Who could deny a smile like this….

Beautiful new Susan Shaw jewelry available now at Mayzies!

One thought on “I Gotta Be Honest…

Leave a Reply

