A Change

Change is a funny thing.  It’s meaning to each person is really undefinable.  For some, it is the breath of new hope. Yet many cling to the security of familiarity and resist the slightest hint of transition. Interestingly enough, I’ve found myself, depending on the season of life, falling into both categories.  These days, change is on the horizon and the thought of it and what new direction it will bring inspires my faith. It’s really easy to get bogged down by circumstances. Take for example the latest rustling of our judicial system as it relates to healthcare reform; people are shaken, worried, and some even distraught.  Although, when I see the societal and political landscape changes, like this one, it reminds me of a earnest truth; though the earth be moved and mountains shake, the eternal system will remain. The change I’m feeling really has nothing to do with cultural shakings, but rather the soft gentle inward working that is calling me up a little higher. God has assignments for us all, especially in these significant times. Will we listen intently and deliberately to His whisper and begin to believe we are the people He reveals we’re to be?

” But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.”  II Corinthians 3:18

I suppose it’s no surprise then that a bit of my internal metamorphosis has leaked to the outside. I changed my hair. hee hee.

5 thoughts on “A Change

  1. Ahh!!! Your hair is amazing! I absolutely love it. Great job to the stylist! (: And that outfit is presh. Thank you for this post today. I am deeply distraught about our government’s decision today, but you brought me back to thinking about what matters: the bigger picture and putting our trust in something deeply greater than ourselves. There’s no need to worry about anything, all I can do is hope and trust.

    Thank you!

    Shelby Lynn

  2. LOVEs the new hair did and bright colors! I’ve been pinning short hair inspirations and will make a decision soon. Can’t wait to get rid of the length and donate it.

Leave a Reply

