Floral Britches

I’m glad to know that my instinct on identifying trends is still somewhat in tact.  I  went shopping at Tar-jhay recently, only to notice a rather bold floral print splashed across some lightweight denim. Moments after becoming completely smitten, I wondered if, in fact, this was suitable casual attire or if I’d just taken a small blow to the head. After all, we do remember my wallpaper-wearing incident, right ? Honestly, I haven’t been following much in terms of trends, magazines, fashion blogs, etc. so I was oblivious to the  printed denim phenomenon.  But, for $20 and a smile, I bought the jeans.The next day, after posting to FB what I believed to be a bold fashion assertion, my friend shared a photo she saw. “This reminded me of you.”  A picture of fashion savvy ladies everywhere sporting’ the floral!   Later in the week, a store’s catalog came highlighting similar looks! It’s everywhere. Reassured and in very good company, I felt relieved to know my style mode isn’t completely dysfunctional. Take home message? Get yourself some floral britches!!!

Ruche Photo Courtesy of of Page.

And here are mine….

One thought on “Floral Britches

Leave a Reply

